After Five Years of Superb Leadership, Chair Jonathan Cohn Passes the Baton

It has been an honor and an absolute delight to serve as chair for the past five years of such a committed, engaged, and welcoming group. I am always continually impressed to learn about all the wonderful work people have accomplished or are still doing. And I am also very excited to announce that, following tonight’s elections, I will be passing the baton to Ryan Hatcher and Carol Lasky, who will be serving as co-chairs. Congratulations to them! They have been excellent thought-and-action partners on the executive board and have helped to strengthen our community presence and profile. 

And congratulations to our new slate of elected officers for the committee!!

Co-Chairs: Ryan Hatcher and Carol Lasky 

Vice Chair: Jonathan Cohn 

Treasurer: Grant Young

Secretary: Andrew Carter 

Affirmative Action & Outreach Coordinator: Amelia Aubourg

I want to also thank the nominating committee of Amelia Aubourg, Anne Renehan, Ben Siegel, Jane Siegel, and Grant Young for your time spent on coming up with recommendations — it is not easy work, and it is greatly appreciated. 

Ben Siegel submitted this photo of Jonathan presiding at the April meeting.

What You Can Read Next

It’s A New City Council District Map for Boston

On Friday, Mayor Michelle Wu signed the new City Council district map passed by the Council on Wednesday. You can see the map here:  Several precincts in Ward 4 changed district from the previously passed map:  The reprecincting that

Read More »

Join Us for the 2023 Ward 4 Caucus

The Boston Ward 4 Democratic Committee invites you to attend our 2023 Caucus on Saturday, June 3rd. We’ll be electing delegates to the Democratic State Convention and hearing from state and local representatives, city councilors, and candidates currently running

Read More »